“Ah, music. A magic beyond all we do here!” J. K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

For pupils joining after 25 March 2021: please check your own county's term dates online. The Lincolnshire dates below are a guide only. We will bill you monthly for the dates we are available; just tell us if they don't coincide with your plans and adjust payment accordingly. 

................................................................
The county council is required to set the term and holiday dates for all community and voluntary controlled schools in Lincolnshire.

These dates may not apply to voluntary-aided schools, foundation schools, free schools or academies. Check your school’s website to confirm.

2020-2021 school year (Lincs.)
[and school holidays]
Autumn Starts Ends
Term 1 Th 3 Sep  Th 22 Oct
Half term Fri 23 Oct  Fri 30 Oct
Term 2 Mon 2 Nov Th  17 Dec
Christmas  Fri 18 Dec Th 31 Dec
Spring Starts Ends
Term 3 Mon 4 Jan '21 Fri 12 Feb
Half term Mon 15 Feb Fri 19 Feb
Term 4 Mon 22 Feb Weds 31 Mar
Easter  Th 1 Apr Fri 16 Apr
Summer Starts Ends
Term 5 Mon 19 Apr Fri 28 May
Half term Mon 31 May Fri 4 Jun
Term 6 Mon 7 Jun Weds 21 Jul
Summer  Th 22 Jul Fri 3 Sep
     
2021-22 school year (Lincs.)
     
Autumn Starts Ends
Term 1 Mon 6 Sep Th 21 Oct
Half term Fri 22 Oct Fri 29 Oct
Term 2 Mon 1 Nov Fri 17 Dec
Christmas  Mon 20 Dec Mon 3 Jan
Spring Starts Ends
Term 3 Tues 4 Jan '22 Fri 11 Feb
Half term Mon 14 Feb Fri 18 Feb
Term 4 Mon 21 Feb Th Mar 31 
Easter  Fri 1 Apr Mon 18 Apr
Summer Starts Ends
Term 5 Tues 19 Apr Fri 27 May
Half term Mon 30 May Fri 3 Jun
Term 6 Mon 6 Jun Fri 22 Jul
Summer  Mon 25 Jul TBA