The county council is required to set the term and holiday dates for all community and voluntary controlled schools in Lincolnshire.

These dates may not apply to voluntary-aided schools, foundation schools, free schools or academies. Check your school’s website to confirm.
2019-20 school year

 
Term Dates Bank Holidays
Autumn term 2019-20 Starts: Wednesday, 4 September
Half term: Monday, 21 October to Friday, 25 October
Ends: Thursday, 19 December
Wednesday, 25 December
Thursday, 26 December
Wednesday, 1 January
Spring term 2019-20 Starts: Monday, 6 January
Half term: Friday, 14 February to Friday, 22 February
Ends: Thursday, 2 April
Friday, 10 April
Monday, 13 April
Summer term 2019-20 Starts: Monday, 20 April
Half term: Monday, 25 May to Friday, 29 May
Ends: Tuesday, 21 July